Tesla to Release New Studio Album

Tesla has announced a new studio album due to release on March 8. “Shock” is being produced and co-written by Def Leppard guitarist Phil Collen.

Collen has been involved with Tesla for several years. The two bands toured together in 2016, and Collen contributed to a song on Tesla’s Mechanical Resonance Live album. According to Tesla guitarist Dave Rude, Collen’s role on the new release came very organically.

“We were all hanging with Phil and being his buddies and kind of got talking about music. He started giving us some advice,” the guitarist explained. “We did a lot of the writing and a lot of the recording on tour with Def Leppard because we were together for so long. [Collen] helped co-write all the songs; he had a lot to do with the sound of it as well. It's a very produced record, with tons of guitars and tons of vocals that still sounds like Tesla, but definitely a little bit different phase.”

Tesla and Def Leppard will hit the road together again in July for a Canadian tour (dates below).

Tesla, 'Shock' Track Listing
1. You Won’t Take Me Alive
2. Taste Like
3. We Can Rule The World
4. Shock
5. Love Is A Fire
6. California Summer Song
7. Forever Loving You
8. The Mission
9. Tied To The Tracks
10. Afterlife
11. I Want Everything
12. Comfort Zone

Tesla and Def Leppard Canadian Tour 2019
Jul 12 – Halifax @ Scotiabank Centre
Jul 13 – Monkton @ Avenir Centre
Jul 15 – Quebec City @ Centre Videotron
Jul 17 – Montreal @ Bell Centre
Jul 19 – Ottawa @ Richcraft Live At Canadian Tire Centre
Jul 20 – Hamilton @ First Ontario Centre
Jul 22 – London @ Budweiser Gardens
Jul 25 – Winnipeg @ Bell MTS Place
Jul 27 – Saskatoon @ Sasktel Centre
Jul 29 – Edmonton @ Rogers Place
Jul 31 – Calgary @ Scotiabank Saddledome

Duane C Gillette